Reviews

 

 

 
 
5 of 5 starsReviewed 26 February 2014

During my first holiday in Prague we found this great bar and asked if they would be showing the football in two days time. They booked us a table right in front of the television, without us even asking for it. The place was filled with friendly staff and people having a great holiday, the beer and food were perfect.... So perfect that after a few drinks, I lost my iPhone 5 and didn't even realise until I'd left. After returning home to the uk I emailed the bar to see if anyone had handed it in, not only had a member of staff picked it up, but they posted it to my address back in wales and covered the costs! Now if that doesn't tell you this place looks after you, I don't know what does! I couldn't thank them enough, great atmosphere and trust worthy staff.... You would be missing out if you don't stop here. Thanks Declan!! :) thanks Caffreys

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsAtmosphere
    • 5 of 5 starsService
    • 5 of 5 starsFood
 
4 of 5 starsReviewed 15 December 2013

After suffering through another hotel breakfast it was great to be able to come here for a decent breakfast. Have to say that unlike other establishments this place hasn't changed much over the last 15 years I've been going there. Maybe missing the Irish accent that used to be prevalent but none the less good food and good atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
5 of 5 starsReviewed 26 December 2013

We found this bar by accident on our way to the Old Town Square. There are touts outside handing out discount vouchers, which we used. You get a free beer, wine or soft drink with a main meal, worked out as great value. 

We went in for a coffee at first, which arrived quickly, and listened to a couple of singers, great mix of older songs which we recognised & wasn't too loud despite being one booth down from their stage area. We then used the voucher to order our main meal, we had no problems using it, despite only having one between us. We both had an Irish burger, which was massive & home made. Portions were a bit too big for us & we both left some. We were asked how we wanted the burger cooked, which was unexpected. Service was quick & friendly without being in your face, the food arrived quickly, was delicious & cooked to perfection. What more could you ask for? 

This is our first night in Prague, but I would definitely go back (& it has free Wi-Fi).

 

4 of 5 starsReviewed 13 January 2014 NEW

We went into Caffrey’s after the bus tour and had a couple of drinks and lunch. It’s a good little bar, with reasonable prices, good food, Sports on the TV, and good staff.

I would definitely recommend this place. We went there twice as when we went into the English pub next door, we found the prices to be significantly higher and went back to Caffrey’s to have a beer and watch the footie in the evening.

  •  
“hidden gem for breakfast”
4 of 5 starsReviewed 30 June 2013

well located in the square, don't be put off because its a pub. Very good breakfast and coffee, and good value.

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 28 July 2013 NEW

came here for a breakfast at 9am on a Friday, had a pint of Guiness and a Half Irish breakfast, very welcoming staff, huge breakfast, great vaue, as an ex pat living in Germany this brekkie realy hit the spot, no idea what the full irish would be, was struggling with the half Irish, good value for money, imported bacon n sausages. lovely pint

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 15 April 2013 NEW

A home away from home. Great hearty food in a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff which are a credit to the business. Food and drink is very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

 

 
5 of 5 starsReviewed 10 April 2013

I went to this place on somebody's recommendation. It is situated in the Old Town Square. Friendly staff, the American girl who works there, was so sweet and made conversations with me.I didn't even asked for her name, otherwise I want to give her a glowing testimonial here. The place is open till midnight and play some nostalgic music that reminds you of home. It was a great place for me to read a book, write pages of my novel and not be distracted by too much noise. Usually the place is busy depending on the party that come to this place, but at the time I was there, it was nice and quiet for me to get on with my work.

  • Visited April 2013
 
4 of 5 starsReviewed 8 January 2013

My son and I stopped here for dinner on our way to see the clock. He had the full bangers and mash and cleaned his plate. I was not feeling well so just had tea and toast. We really liked this place (in spite of the drunk who for some reason took offense at my son). The bartenders are from Ireland. The waitress was from Philadelphia. Tea, toast, bangers and mash and a Guiness was a total of 450 czk (22.50 USD :-)

 

 
5 of 5 starsReviewed 10 December 2012

Cafferys irish bar is the one of the great bars i love to come back to specialy when they do have life music on :) is the great place to relax, have a drink and something small to eat ;) service very nice and helpfull...

 

 
5 of 5 starsReviewed 29 May 2012

They have the best Irish breakfast in town plus there is a flyer guy outside of the bar and he gives you vouchers for a free drink.
Good Irish bar

 

 
4 of 5 starsReviewed 13 February 2012

During our stay in Prague we visited this Irish Bar specifically to watch Wales Play Ireland in the Six Nations Rugby Tournament. The drinks were of a reasonable price for the location and the food was lovely, drinks were brought regularly and the bill was paid when you left, so keep an eye on your spend. The atmosphere in the pub for the rugby was fantastic, I'm sure the same could be said for any sporting event.

 

 
Good Irish bar”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 6 August 2012

Right on the Old Town Square this is an excellent bar, great for sport (they have RTE, BBC, Sky etc.). Paul, the Dub behind the bar, should be employed by Prague Tourism, he was a mine of information and the epitome of a good barman.

 

 
“Fun, warm, relaxed”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

A relaxed and good watering hole, serving lots of local and Irish beer including Guinness. Right in the old town square, you can either start your night here, or go for a hangover breakfast the next day. Friendly and excellent service. Good food. One of the waitresses, Gina is really sweet and helpful, and knows the local hotspots in Prague. Must visit!

 

 
Downtown beer stop”
3 of 5 starsReviewed 9 April 2012

Centrally located small beer hall featuring Irish and local beers. Plenty of screens for those that want a sports bar experience. A good watering hole stop during your visit of central Prague

 

 
4 of 5 starsReviewed 16 December 2012

We did not eat at this establishment, drinks only but was a positive experience for us - staff are very friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere